DINOWALRUS is a psychedelic synth-rock band from Brooklyn, NY, comprised of vocalist/guitarist Pete Feigenbaum, synth and bass wizard Liam Andrew, and veteran drummer Max Tucker.

Pete started DINOWALRUS in 2008 and they quickly grabbed attention with a long run of local and regional shows with the likes of Javelin, Surfer Blood, Health, Real Estate, Screaming Females, A Place to Bury Strangers, Crystal Stilts, Titus Andronicus, and These are Powers. They started 2009 strong with a 7″ release that was distributed by Impose and RVNG, another 7″ release on the Australian label EXO, plus a tour to SXSW with the Australian post-punk band Bachelor of Arts.

In January 2010, DINOWALRUS put out their shape-shifting, eclectic and erudite noise-psychedelic-punk debut, %, on Kanine Records (Surfer Blood, Chairlift, Grizzly Bear). In the year that followed, the band toured the east coast and California with the likes of Titus Andronicus, Fang Island, Aa, Signals (ex-mae shi), and Tempo no Tempo.

Later on in 2010, Pete revamped the lineup and songwriting approach, and began working with Liam Andrew (synthesizers, bass). DINOWALRUS began reinventing themselves with a more pop-oriented songwriting approach that drew heavily on the 1980s beats of Madchester plus other groovin’ minimal synth, new wave, dark wave, and post punk angles, while retaining their psychedelic and krautrock backbone. After wrapping up recording, they started working fulltime with drummer Max Tucker, formerly of Patrick Cleandenim and Francis and the Lights, to take their live show to the next level.

In March 2012, they released their sophomore album BEST BEHAVIOR on Old Flame (US) and Heist or Hit (UK), followed by their third album COMPLEXION, released in 2014 on Personal Projects, which was mixed by Jorge Elbrecht of Ariel Pink and Violens.

Dinowalrus | Listen for free at bop.fm